Low Fat Diva Blog

Low Fat Lifestyle Recipes & Lowfat Cooking Tips

Quinoa & Brown Rice January 16, 2013

Filed under: Low Fat Diva Blog — lowfatdiva @ 11:22 am
Tags: ,

Uncle Ben’s, Seeds of Change and so many other companies have packaged rice combinations that taste pretty good.  My husband is not a fan of quinoa or brown rice for that matter, so I wanted to see if I combined the two, added some garlic and a couple of other things if he would eat it.  The result was about the same as the first time I gave him quinoa, “the look”.  He is still not a fan – likes the flavor just can’t get over the popping sound quinoa makes when you chew it.

What I like about some of the packaged rice combinations is that I can make some for myself and fix something different for my husband or I can have it for lunch without having to prepare a large batch.  Check out some of these rice combos in your grocery and let me know if you find one you really like or let us know if it’s not worth repeating.     Enjoy!!!!  For comments/questions email ramona@lowfatdivablog.com

quinoa pilaf

 

Leave a Reply

