Low Fat Diva Blog

Low Fat Lifestyle Recipes & Lowfat Cooking Tips

Homemade Low Fat Coffee Creamer! May 14, 2013

One of my readers sent me a recipe to make homemade coffee creamer,wahoo!  However, as you know me I can’t leave anything alone, I have to see if I can make it a bit “better”.  Here is my version of low fat homemade coffee creamer and it is awesome!!!!  I find I actually use less than traditional fat free creamer.   Enjoy!!!!

Homemade Coffee Creamer – Over 2 Dozen Flavor Varieties!

Whatever flavor of creamer you want, would like to make, you start off with the same basic ‘base’ recipe.

14oz sweetened  no fat condensed milk
1 3/4 cup no fat half & half

Mix the ingredients together well. I like to add them to a mason jar and shake it like crazy.

French Vanilla Creamer:

2 teaspoons vanilla extract

Vanilla Bean Coffee Creamer
2 teaspoons vanilla bean paste (Beanilla is the best)

Chocolate
2-3 tablespoons chocolate syrup
(1 tsp vanilla extract, optional but helps intensify the flavor – I use Beanilla powder)

Chocolate Almond
1 tablespoon cocoa powder
1 teaspoon almond extract
Vanilla Caramel
2 tablespoons caramel ice cream topping
2 teaspoons vanilla extract/Beanilla

Chocolate Raspberry
2 teaspoons cocoa powder
2 tablespoons raspberry syrup

Irish Cream
2 tablespoons chocolate syrup
1 teaspoon instant coffee/espresso
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1 teaspoon almond extract

Coconut
2 teaspoons coconut extract

 

Leave a Reply

