Low Fat Diva Blog

Low Fat Lifestyle Recipes & Lowfat Cooking Tips

Basil Butter June 17, 2013

Filed under: Low Fat Diva Blog — lowfatdiva @ 3:19 pm

Some of the herbs in my container gardens are producing quite nicely and I have a bit more basil than I can use.   As my mind was trying to come up with some creative ways to use more of my basil, I saw a recipe for pesto and came up with an idea for basil butter (I know one has nothing to do with the other 🙂 )

You can use the basil butter to make a low fat garlic bread or you can use it on pizza crust or even stir into some warm pasta – Delish!    Enjoy!!!! For comments/questions email ramona@lowfatdivablog.com

Basil Butter

3/4 cup fresh basil leaves
2 tablespoons butter, softened (I used I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter)
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 garlic cloves, minced

Place everything in a small food processor and pulse until combined and smooth.    Store in frig until ready to use.

 

Leave a Reply

